You are using an unlicensed and unsupported version of Evoq Content. Please contact for information on how to obtain a valid license.

About the Foundation

The WCCF is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation formed by the Williamson County Commissioners Court and overseen by an appointed Board of Directors.  The WCCF has operated entirely on grants and donations and has not received funds from Williamson County’s General Fund other than time given by employees.  The objective is that the foundation will continue to be self sustaining.

Pct. 3 Commissioner Valerie Covey
Board President
Williamson County, TX

Pct. 2 Commissioner Cynthia Long
Board Vice President
Williamson County, TX

Brent A. Baker
Round Rock, TX

Patty Eason
City Council Member
City of Georgetown, TX

Doug Fell
Round Rock, TX

Paul Barron
Cedar Park, TX

Karen Wind
Cedar Park, TX


How to get Involved

Tree with illegible signLong term management of the Regional Habitat Conservation Plan provides numerous opportunities for public involvement, and the WCCF Board encourages the public to become actively involved in this process. 

Through public involvement, WCCF has created and manages a plan that works for the people of Williamson County.

The WCCF board meets on the fourth Wednesday of alternative months at 9:00am at:

          Williamson County Parks Office (in the Williamson County Southwest Regional Park)
           219 Perry Mayfield 
           Leander, TX 78641

Meeting notices and agendas are posted at the Williamson County Historic Courthouse, 710 S. Main Street, Georgetown, and at other Williamson County annexes. 

The current schedule for WCCF Board meeting is April 26, June 28, August 23, October 25 and December 27 (likely to be rescheduled). Please check with the WCCF office to confirm dates throughout the year.

For additional information on meetings please call the WCCF Administrator at 512-943-1921.



Logo for the Williamson County Conservation Fund
The Foundation
About The WCCF

Conservation Foundation
219 Perry Mayfield
Leander, TX, 78641
Phone: (512) 943-1921
Driving Directions

Gary Boyd
Environmental Program Coordinator
Phone: (512) 943-1921

Pct. 3 Commissioner
Valerie Covey
WCCF Board President
3010 Williams Drive, Ste. 153
Georgetown, TX 78628
Phone: (512) 943-3370

For Media Inquires:

Connie Watson
Public Information Officer
Phone: (512) 943-1663

Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2018 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap