You are using an unlicensed and unsupported version of Evoq Content. Please contact for information on how to obtain a valid license.

Williamson County Constables

Constables are law enforcement officials elected for each precinct of the County. Williamson County Constables are licensed Texas Peace Officers who execute court orders from county and state courts. Most often this includes criminal arrest warrants, protective orders, property seizures, evictions, mental health commitments, and other writs. Please see this list of duties performed by the Constables, the service fees charged for some of these duties, and a brief history of the office of Constable. 


Constables Serving Williamson County

Precinct Number


Office Contact Information

Precinct One Vinnie Cherrone 1801 East Old Settlers Blvd., #105
Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone: (512) 244-8650
Fax: (512) 244-8662
Precinct Two Rick Coffman 350 Discovery Blvd
Cedar Park, TX 78613
(512) 260-4270

Precinct Three
Kevin Stofle 301 S.E. Inner Loop, Suite 102
Georgetown, TX 78626
(512) 943-1434
Precinct Four Marty Ruble 412 Vance Street
Taylor, TX 76574
Taylor Line: (512) 352-4181
Metro Line: (512) 238-2181
Fax: (512) 352-4186

To determine your precinct number, please see your Voter Registration card or call the Williamson County elections department at (512) 943-1630.

For civil processes, such as subpoena, summons, writ and restraining orders, contact your local constables' office.



The office of Constable is one of the oldest law enforcement positions in history, dating back to the Roman Empire and mentioned in the Magna Carta. In Texas, the office of Constable has existed since 1823 when Stephen F. Austin himself formed the first group to keep the peace.

The present office of Constable is established by Section 18, Article V of the Texas Constitution which prescribes the election of one Constable to a four year term for every precinct in each county. Article 2.12 of the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure designates the Constable and Deputy Constable as "Peace Officers" to have the responsibilities and requirements of all other law enforcement positions.

We also have a more comprehensive and detailed look at the history of Constables.

Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2018 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap