You are using an unlicensed and unsupported version of Evoq Content. Please contact for information on how to obtain a valid license.

Tax Home Page

Over 65 Resources

Disabled Person

Tax Department Locations




The Georgetown, Round Rock & Cedar Park Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector's offices new lobby hours:

Monday 8:00am to 5:30pm

Tuesday thru Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm 

       The Taylor office located at 412 Vance St. Suite #1, is closed from 12:30 p.m.- 1:30 p.m.

Tax Office Announcements

Quarter Payment Installment Plan - Thursday, October 06, 2016

Sec. 31.031 of the Property Tax Code allows individuals who are disabled/disabled veteran/ surviving spouse of a disabled veteran or at least 65 years of age and qualify for a homestead exemption, to choose an installment payment option on the property in which the homestead is claimed. Late payments will be charged penalty and interest per the Texas Property Tax Code.  

Quarter Payment Installment Schedule:
   -  1st installment due - January 31

   -  2nd installment due - March 31
  -   3rd installment due - May 31

   -  4th and final installment due - July 31

2016 Property Tax Information - Thursday, October 06, 2016

Property tax statements were mailed October 11, 2016. Property owners who have their taxes escrowed by their lender may view their billing information using our Search My Property program.

2016 property taxes must be paid in full on or before Tuesday, January 31, 2017 to avoid penalty and interest.

The delinquency date is Wednesday, February 1, 2016 and 7% penalty and interest will be added on property accounts with outstanding balances. Taxpayers who are not able to pay the full amount by January 31st, are encouraged to pay as much as possible but will be subject to penalty interest on the remaining balance. Accounts with an Over65 or Disabled Person exemption that have elected the Quarter Pay option and have made their 1st payment on or before January 31st are not assessed penalty and interest.

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts - Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Williamson County Property Tax Office

Property taxes are the primary source of government revenue in Texas. These are local taxes based on the value of the property that help to pay for public schools, city streets, county roads, police, fire protection, and many other services.

The Williamson County Tax Assessor-Collector's office currently handles the following:

  • Collection of property taxes for Williamson County and other taxing jurisdictions
  • TABC Occupational Tax (Georgetown office only)
  • Issuing of tax certificates(Georgetown office only and there is a $10 fee for each certificate cash or check only)

Please note that the Williamson County Tax Collector only collects property tax for the County and other jurisdictions. We are not responsible for the setting of tax rates or determining property values.

Your tax rates are set by the governing bodies of the applicable taxing jurisdictions for your property.  You are encouraged to express your views at your taxing jurisdiction’s tax rate public hearings.  These hearings are typically held in August and September.  Information about dates and times are posted in newspapers and on websites prior to the hearings.  You can find information about tax rates for jurisdictions throughout the County here: TAX RATE INFORMATION


Property tax amount =  ( tax rate ) x ( taxable value of property )  /  100

The Williamson Central Appraisal District handles the following:

  • Determining taxable properties, their value and the taxable owner
  • Reviewing and granting Property Exemptions;
  • Address and ownership changes
  • Mailing of Notices of Appraised Value
  • Property value protests
  • Taxing jurisdictions for particular properties
  • Webcast Videos
The Williamson Central Appraisal District is a separate local agency and is not part of Williamson County Government or the Williamson County Tax Assessor’s Office. The Williamson Central Appraisal District is located at 625 FM 1460, Georgetown TX 78626 and the contact number is 512-930-3787.

Request access to Taxroll  (Note: This link is to request access to the delinquent tax roll to import data into a database.  For specific tax questions, please call our office at 512-943-1603).
    Taxroll update schedule:
        March-September-----file is uploaded once per month on or near the 15th and only contains delinquent accounts
        October-November-----file is loaded twice per month and contains a paid\unpaid current year file and current delinquent file
        December-February-----file is loaded each week and contains a paid\unpaid current year file and current delinquent file


Office Calendar

Tax Office Calendar

Click here to see a calendar of upcoming office closures and important dates.

Regular Office Hours

Georgetown, Round Rock, Cedar Park
Monday 8:00 a.m.- 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday thru Friday 8:00 a.m- 4:30 p.m.

Monday thru Friday 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m

Payment drop boxes located inside office lobbies.

 The Georgetown office is the only location with an outside night deposit drop box.

   Mailing address for correspondence and payments

Williamson County Tax Office
904 S. Main Street
Georgetown, TX 78626

Checks and money orders should be made payable to Larry Gaddes, CTA.
Payments made by check may be converted to an electronic funds transfer.
Failure to use correct mailing address will cause processing delays.

All Locations
Email us at...
Motor Vehicle Division
*Please provide your VIN# in your email in order for us to more easily assist you*
Property Tax Division
Customer Service Feedback
Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2018 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap