You are using an unlicensed and unsupported version of Evoq Content. Please contact for information on how to obtain a valid license.

Williamson County Treasurer

The Texas Constitution, Article 16, Section 44 – “(a) Except as otherwise provided by this section, the Legislature shall prescribe the duties and provide for the election by the qualified voters of each county in this State, of a County Treasurer…who shall have an office at the county seat, and hold their office for four years, and until their successors are qualified; and shall have such compensation as my be provided by law.”  The Treasurer is elected countywide for a four year term of office.


Jerri L. Jones is the Williamson County Treasurer. Elected January 1, 2015, Ms. Jones brings a strong financial and leadership background to this position. A retired Marine Corps Lieutenant Colonel, Ms. Jones has spent most of her career in financial management. Additionally, she has worked in the private sector (manufacturing) in mid-level management, and most recently, was Executive Director of the Williamson County Children’s Advocacy Center (2005-2008). Active in her church and community, she has led a life of service and continues down that path as County Treasurer.

The Treasurer serves as the county’s banker and accordingly, is the chief custodian of all county finances. All funds belonging to the county and received by any county official, are turned over to the Treasurer daily (with several exceptions, such as the Tax Assessor, whose monies go directly to the depository). County monies are kept in the county depository and the Treasurer acts as the chief liaison between the county and the bank. The Treasurer maintains records of all deposits and withdrawals, and reconciles all bank statements established under her signature. The Treasurer collects all debts owed to the county not collected under the jurisdiction of another fee officer of the county. The Treasurer is responsible for signing all checks and disbursing such checks as approved by the Commissioner’s Court, and is the custodian of bail bond collateral funds. The Treasurer is also charged with accounting for and disbursing all debt service funds for bonds and certificates of obligation funds.

Click here for the complete biography

Williamson County Court House
Williamson County Treasurer
710 Main Street, Suite 105
Georgetown, TX 78626
Driving Directions

Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2018 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap